About Me

Hi, I’m Glenda and welcome.

Basically, I’m a girl from the Caribbean with a Masters in Hospitality and Tourism Management that decided to do something fun with my degree. This is my little space on the internet to give you some insights about my island and the people that live here.

cropped-2014-07-16-11-14-42.jpeg

I was born and raised on the 37sq mile island of St. Martin (SXM). SXM happens to be the smallest land mass to be divided into two countries, France and The Netherlands. I’m dutch, in case you wondered. My first language is English, though I’m in the process of learning Dutch and Papimento.

I got my BS in Hospitality Management at the University of South Florida and my MS in Hospitality and Tourism Management at the University of Central Florida at Rosen College. I had six years in the US and then decided to move back home to contribute to my island. Things haven’t gone exactly as I’d hoped so I decided to create my own path to get what I want.

So in short, this is my venture into the internet to see what happens. Hope everyone that reads this is enjoying the site and if you have any tips feel free to share (in a polite and respectable way of course). kthxbye!

Leave a comment