Dinner at Big Fish

It was my friend Tasha’s (yes my make up artist friend) birthday and her boyfriend decided to take her out, through me because he had to work. I, of course, was willing to make that sacrifice for my friends. By the way, her boyfriend is a chef.

Screenshot 2015-10-16 17_Fotor

So where’d he take us out? At his restaurant of course. He works at this restaurant called ‘Big Fish’ in Oyster Pond, on the Dutch half of the island. It was both of our first time being there and I must say I wouldn’t mind going back.

California Rolls at Big Fish
California Rolls at Big Fish

For appetizers we had us some sushi. We did it simple and had California Rolls. The presentation was really nice. I mean, you can’t really present sushi horribly but the presentation was different than we’d been used to. Don’t judge me if this looks regular to you. We’re slowly getting out more.

Oh, almost forgot about drinks. We both got strawberry mojitos. I know this is only my second time mentioning them but I’ll admit it now, my name is Glenda and I like mojitos. 2015-09-25 20_Fotor They were pretty good too. Not that many bubbles but it wasn’t exactly flat. They were tastey nonetheless.

Now time for the main course. After much deliberation and back and forth we finally made a decision after 10-15 mins. A lot of the options seemed so appealing and we just couldn’t make up our minds. We finally did though. I got the Salmon with a garlic sauce and she took the Filet Mignon, both meals came with mash potato and veggies as the sides. The food was so good, and I’m not just saying that because my friend is the chef there. Though, he is a pretty good chef.

yes, we took pictures of our food
yes, we took pictures of our food

2015-09-25 21_Fotor

The waitstaff was polite and, as is customary when you mention it’s someone’s birthday, they sang for her when they brought out her creme brulee.

Leave a comment